BEV Logo

Local Sports

Special website celebrating 50 years of Lane Stadium launched

Mon, 08/11/2014 - 11:54
Fans encouraged to relive the history of the Home of the Hokies

Tech named IWLCA Academic Squad

Mon, 08/11/2014 - 09:25
Hokies honored for the second time in three years

Hokie Nation turns out for inaugural Fan Appreciation Day

Sat, 08/09/2014 - 16:40
By Marc Mullen - Inside Hokie Sports

Hokies answer questions at Media Day

Sat, 08/09/2014 - 14:34
By Jimmy Robertson - Inside Hokie Sports

Two H2Okies make impressive finishes at summer nationals

Fri, 08/08/2014 - 13:31
Jake Ores and Robert Owen race among our nation's best

Tech slotted at No. 5 by the NSCAA in preseason rankings

Thu, 08/07/2014 - 15:19
ACC teams take four of top five spots

ACC announces Honor Roll for 2013-14 academic year

Thu, 08/07/2014 - 10:51
Virginia Tech had 232 student-athletes recognized for their work in the classroom

H2Okies swimming and diving announces 2014-2015 schedule

Wed, 08/06/2014 - 10:32
Tech will host five group meets against some of the nation's best programs, including Penn State and Alabama

2014-15 Men's Golf schedule announced

Wed, 08/06/2014 - 10:12
Three new tournaments highlight competitive season slate

Tech opens 2014 fall practice

Mon, 08/04/2014 - 19:06
By Jimmy Robertson - Inside Hokie Sports

Benedict to miss final year of football

Mon, 08/04/2014 - 11:51
Senior to receive medical hardship and remain on scholarship

Tickets available for William Mary game

Mon, 08/04/2014 - 08:58
All Mini-Plan packs sold out

Virginia Tech welcomes the newest members of Buzz's Bunch

Sun, 08/03/2014 - 15:44
Head coach Buzz Williams brings his Buzz's Bunch foundation to Virginia Tech

Men's Golf Earns GCAA Team Academic Award

Fri, 08/01/2014 - 13:39
Tech one of six ACC schools to receive the honor

Fan Appreciation Day set for August 9

Wed, 07/30/2014 - 13:51
Full details for event announced

Coach Beamer at the ESPN Car Wash

Tue, 07/29/2014 - 17:19
Virginia Tech head coach Frank Beamer makes the rounds in Bristol, CT as part of the ESPN Car Wash

Guerry named director of high school relations at Virginia Tech

Mon, 07/28/2014 - 19:29
New hire comes from the University of Georgia

Cianelli announces 2014 recruiting class

Thu, 07/24/2014 - 12:44
20 student-athletes join Hokie track field for 2014 season

Bryce Chalkley named All-America Scholar

Wed, 07/23/2014 - 17:15
Senior golfer earns honor for second consecutive season