BEV Logo

Local Sports

Former Tech football coach passes away

Tue, 08/25/2015 - 13:17
Charlie Coffey coached at Tech in the early 1970s

Become part of Cassell Coliseum in-game entertainment

Thu, 08/20/2015 - 17:18
Apply now for public address announcer position for Hokies men's basketball

Brad Paisley's 'Country Nation College Tour Presented By Zaxby's' to kick off with visit to Virginia Tech

Wed, 08/19/2015 - 06:00
First Date in Blacksburg, September 6 - College Football Opening Weekend

Coaches pick Hokies fifth in ACC preseason poll

Thu, 08/13/2015 - 13:57
Ashley Meier repeats on ACC preseason team

Basketball season tickets to go on sale Tuesday

Mon, 08/03/2015 - 16:21
No increase again this season for either men's or women's tickets

Athletics staff participates in Habitat for Humanity

Tue, 07/28/2015 - 08:32
Team helps restore house in Roanoke

ACC announces Honor Roll for 2014-15 academic year

Wed, 07/15/2015 - 15:04
In all, 238 Tech student-athletes make the list

2015 Tech men's soccer schedule finalized

Wed, 07/08/2015 - 13:04
Hokies face challenging slate of matches

Former Tech AD Jim Weaver passes away

Thu, 07/02/2015 - 11:53
Invitation to the ACC; emphasis on facilities among the many highlights of Weaver's career

Anderson joins Hokies women's basketball staff

Thu, 06/18/2015 - 16:13
Former Tech player returns as assistant coach

Bill Lansden Named Sr. Associate Athletics Director for Development and Executive Director of the Hokie Club

Tue, 06/16/2015 - 08:50
19-Year college sports veteran will lead Hokie Club, fundraising efforts

Curtin takes seventh in the 5K at NCAA Championships

Fri, 06/12/2015 - 21:53
Junior earns First Team All-America honors for third time this season

Devin Carter awarded postgraduate scholarship from NCAA

Fri, 06/05/2015 - 09:44
All-American wrestler to receive $7,500 award

Bibbs invited to USA Basketball Men's U19 Training Camp

Tue, 06/02/2015 - 15:32
Rising sophomore one of 24 players on camp roster

Bartley to play in IWLCA North-South Game

Thu, 05/28/2015 - 13:57
Senior selected for all-star game

ACC announces 2015 #ACCBase Championship Bracket

Sun, 05/17/2015 - 09:50
Tech faces UNC in play-in game Tuesday at 3 p.m.

ACC releases early season football gametime and TV schedule

Fri, 05/15/2015 - 11:02
Season tickets on sale now